Skip to content

Past Winners

Past winners

Company of the Year, 51+ Employees:

Company of the Year, 16-50 Employees:

Company of the Year, 1-15 Employees:

Entrepreneur of the Year:

Young Entrepreneur of the Year:

Indigenous Business Award of Excellence:

Executive of the Year (Category retired in 2000):

  • Michael McEwen, Great Lakes Power, Sault Ste. Marie (2000)
  • Brent Thompson Wardrop Engineering, Thunder Bay (1999)
  • David B. Liddle, National Frontier North Bay (1998)
  • George Hutchison, Equisure Financial Network, North Bay (1997)
  • Fraser Dougall, Thunder Bay Television & Radio, Thunder Bay (1996)
  • Emilio Rigato, Avenor Inc., Thunder Bay Mill Operations, Thunder Bay (1995)
  • Robert Perry, Placer Dome Canada Ltd., Timmins (Award of Merit 1995)
  • Silvio DiGregorio, Bruno's Contracting, Thunder Bay (1994)
  • Robert Gregor, James River-Marathon Ltd., Marathon (Award of Merit 1994)
  • John Walker, Bombardier Inc., Thunder Bay (1993)
  • Grant Reeves, Fabrene Inc., North Bay (Award of Merit 1993)
  • Frank Dottori, Spruce Falls Inc., Kapuskasing (1992)
  • Felix Lopes, Felix Lopes Sheet Metal, Sudbury (Award of Merit 1992)
  • Dale Letts, Continuous Mining Systems, Sudbury (1991)
  • Gary Boyer, Apex Investigation & Security, Thunder Bay (1990)
  • Diane Pochailo, Vacationland Dairy, Kenora (1989)
  • Douglas Scott, Proctor and Redfern, Thunder Bay (1988)
  • Charles Carter, Great Lakes Forest Products, Thunder Bay (1987)

Union Gas Essay Winners: